Auto-Delete Activity Data From Your Google Account

Click&Clean - Security and Privacy Software
Janitor App
Contribute
Cleaner GuidePrivacy TestPrivacy News
Advertisements

New Feature For User Privacy

By Click&Clean - Monday, 6 May 2019. Hi there! Some days ago, Google introduced a new privacy-focused feature to give users greater control over their account privacy and security . This new functionality allows Google customers to automatically remove Location History and Web & App Activity information after a specific time period.

Last year, privacy and security became a huge concern on the Internet, and Google was no exception. Therefore, the company has made a variety of tools available that help customers easily manage and delete their Google data. Auto-delete control for Activity data is another amazing feature that focuses on user privacy and security.

Automatically Delete Your Activity Data

At the moment, users can control their activity records on the Activity controls page by enabling or disabling Location History, Web & App Activity, Voice & Audio Activity, Device Information, YouTube Search and Watch History.

If a user disables controls for one or all activity services, this will not delete content already recorded. A user will need to delete all or part of that data manually on the My Activity page as well.

Auto-delete functionality is coming first to Location History and Web & App Activity and will be available on the Activity controls page for all Google users in the coming weeks. Here's how it works.

Google Delete Activity Data Automatically

Head to the My Activity page, and sign in to your Google account if you're not logged in already. Under the Location History and Web & App Activity you'll find the "Choose to delete automatically" option; simply click on it.

Then select a time limit for how long you want your activity data to be saved: "Keep for 18 months" or "Keep for 3 months."Click on "Next" to open the summary page, and select "Confirm" to confirm the selection. Activity data beyond the specified limit will be automatically deleted from your Google account on an ongoing basis.

Please note that this new privacy-focused feature may only work for users who have not turned off their data collection due to the use the features and services that it provides.

Don't forget to Contribute ♡ , Like and Share!

Next ⪧ Protect your AccountPrivacy & Security …

Thank you for using Click&Clean! Safe and secure browsing!

Back to Top